map is loading...
when a lot has been updated, it takes a moment.
We ask for your patience...

X close

On our own behalf and for the preservation of historical cultural assets

The Mia and Hermann Hesse House and Garden needs your support:
The poet and Nobel Prize winner Hermann Hesse built only one house in his life: It has stood on a hill to the west of the village in Gaienhofen on Lake Constance since 1907. The only garden that Hesse planned and laid out himself extends around the house.

It has been open to the public for 20 years and is listed as a cultural monument worthy of special protection in the Baden-Württemberg state register of monuments.

Now this historic ensemble is threatened by a maximally oversized building on the neighboring property to the northwest (Hermann-Hesse-Weg 1). On the 1015 m² hillside plot, which is only separated from the Hesse Garden by a 3 m narrow road, a real estate investor is planning a multi-storey building with a view of the lake and the lucrative marketing of his property.

It is foreseeable and highly probable that some of the historic planting will die as a result of the lack of water caused by this building project. In addition to the dramatic threat to the garden, the view of the Dichterhaus will be particularly impaired by the planned construction work on the neighboring property.

Visit the website of the Mia and Hermann Hesse House
Read and support the petition

Karte lädt...
wenn viel aktualisiert wurde, dann braucht es einen Moment.
Wir bitten um etwas Geduld...

X Schließen

In eigener Sachen und zum Erhalt historischen Kulturgutes

Das Mia- und Hermann-Hesse-Haus und -Garten benötigt Ihre Unterstützung:
Der Dichter und Literaturnobelpreisträger Hermann Hesse hat in seinem Leben ein einziges Haus gebaut: Es steht seit 1907 in Gaienhofen am Bodensee auf einer Anhöhe westlich des Dorfes. Um das Haus herum erstreckt sich der einzige Garten, den Hesse selbst geplant und angelegt hat.

Seit 20 Jahren ist es für die Öffentlichkeit zugänglich und steht als besonders schützenswertes Kulturdenkmal im Denkmalbuch des Landes Baden-Württemberg.

Nun wird dieses historische Ensemble durch ein maximal überdimensioniertes Gebäude auf dem nordwestlich angrenzenden Nachbargrundstück (Hermann-Hesse-Weg 1) bedroht. Auf dem 1015 m² großen Hanggrundstück, das nur durch eine 3 m schmale Straße vom Hesse-Garten getrennt ist, plant ein Immobilieninvestor, der auf Seesicht und lukrative Vermarktung seines Grundstücks setzt, ein mehrgeschossiges Gebäude.

Es ist absehbare und höchst wahrscheinliche Folge, dass Teil der historischen Bepflanzung infolge des durch diese Baumaßnahme verursachten Wassermangels eingehen werden. Neben der dramatischen Gefährdung des Gartens wird die Ansicht des Dichterhauses durch die geplante Baumaßnahme auf dem Nachbargrundstück in besonderer Form beeinträchtigt.

Zur Webseite des Mia- und Hermann-Hesse-Hauses
Petition lesen und unterstützen